fa-

Christmas at Worcester Cathedral

Soak up the festive atmosphere in the historical setting of the magnificent Worcester Cathedral. There are lots of events taking place throughout November and December with something happening for everyone in the family.

What’s On…

Thursday 28 November – 16:45

Service for the opening of the Victorian Christmas Fayre

Friday 29, Saturday 30 November – 10:00-16:00, Sunday 1 December – 12:30 – 15:30

Christmas Fayre in the Cloister

Sunday 1 December – 18:30-20:00

Candlelit Advent Procession and Carol Service

Wednesday 4, 11, 18 December – 19:30

Advent Lectures (The Guesten, 15 College Green) – FREE

Saturday 7 December – Wednesday 1 January 2020

Worcester Cathedral Christmas Tree Festival

Saturday 7 December – 19:30

Handel’s Messiah
Worcester Festival Choral Society and Meridian Sinfonia
Tickets £8 – £25 from Worcester Live
Box Office Telephone – 01905 611427, or purchase tickets from the Cathedral Shop or on the door before the concert

 

Saturday 14 December – 19:30

Tidings of Joy Cathedral Concert

Sunday 15 December – 16:00

Music and Readings in Christmas

Friday 20 December – 19:30

Worcester News Carol Service

Saturday 21 December – 13:30, 16:30 and 19:00

‘The Snowman’ and ‘The Snowman & The Snowdog’

Sunday 22 December & Monday 23 December – 18:30

Cathedral Carol Services

CHRISTMAS SERVICES

Tuesday 24 December

07:30 – Morning Prayer

08:00 – Holy Communion

13:00 & 15:00 – Crib Service with Carols

11:30 – Midnight Eucharist with sign interpretation

Wednesday 25 December

07:30 – Morning prayer

08:00 – Holy Communion

10:30 – Christmas Eucharist

16:00 – Evensong with carols

Monday 6 January – 17:30

Sung Eucharist for Epiphany

Sunday 12 January – 18:30

Epiphany Carol Service

WORCESTER CATHEDRAL IS OPEN DAILY FROM 07:30 – 18:00 AND ADMISSION IS FREE.