Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Search in comments
Filter by Custom Post Type

 >  Potter’s wheel one day course 16 February 2019

Potter’s wheel one day course 16 February 2019

Eastnor Pottery, Home Farm, Eastnor, Herefordshire, HR8 1RD

16/02/2019 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm –

Spend a relaxing weekend making pots on the potter’s wheel. £240 inc lunch, refreshments and materials. Tel 01531 633886 or email admin@eastnorpottery.co.uk to book your place.

Visit Website

01531 633886

Date/Time
Date(s) - 16/02/2019
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Categories


The workshop starts at 10am where you’ll be individually assigned a potter’s wheel for the duration of the workshop. After tea/coffee, introductions and initial demonstration you will be taken as a group, step by step, through the pot throwing process. Once you have got the hang of things, you will be encouraged to develop at your own pace with individual tutoring as and when required.

Around 1pm, a lunch consisting of rolls, cheese, ham, salad and fruit is served. In the afternoon there will be further demonstrations after which you will work larger lumps of clay, make bigger pots and explore different shapes and forms. At the end of the workshop you will be expected to clean your wheel and select your favourite one or two pieces, depending on size to be fired and glazed. (Extra pots can be fired at cost – approx. £6 per item payable on the day) The session ends at 4pm. 

Your fabulous creations will be left with us to dry thoroughly before they go into the kiln. Once they have been fired and glazed, we‟ll carefully wrap and dispatch your finished pots to your home address. You will be delighted at the professional results when they arrive on your doorstep approximately one month later.

Dates for 2019 Sat 12 Jan, Sat 26 Jan, Sat 9 Feb, Sat 16 Feb, Sat 9 Mar, Sat 23 Mar, Sat 13 Apr, Sat 27 Apr, Sat 11 May, Sat 25 May, Sat 8 Jun, Sat 22 Jun, Sat 6 Jul, Sat 14 Sept, Sat 21 Sept, Sat 12 Oct, Sat 26 Oct, Sat 16 Nov, Sat 23 Nov, Sat 7 Dec. 10am – 4pm

Other dates are available for x2 or more participants and large groups

How to book: Please contact the Pottery to check availability admin@eastnorpottery.co.uk Tel: 01531 633886.

 

Phone
01531 633886

Email
[email protected]

Website
www.eastnorpottery.co.uk

Prices

£130 Includes refreshments, lunch, firing, glazing (1-3 pots) and the cost of posting your masterpieces.

Opening Times

10am-4pm

Share This