Vivaldi and Piazzolla – The 8 Seasons

Number 8, 8 High Street, Stratford ArtsHouse, 14 Rother Street, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, WR10 1BG


Date(s) - 01/02/2019
7:30 pm


Categories No Categories

Vivaldi – The Four Seasons
Piazzolla – The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

David Le Page – violin/director

Baroque meets sizzling tango in this enticing programme of works separated by 200 years and two continents.
Eight breath-taking seasons experienced in contrasting hemispheres, with movements intermingled to show the influence of Vivaldi on Piazzolla.

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm
Concert: 7.30pm

How to find us:

Share This