fa-

Family Events

Wherever you are in Worcestershire you are sure to find lots of events for all the family.

Many of Worcestershire’s family events represents the county’s rich history; from Civil War re-eneactments to celebrating Plums, Salt, Asparagus and Mistletoe! There are also plenty of attractions who offer some truly special experiences for all the family.

Severn Valley Railway has a jam-packed events calendar ranging from Paw Patrol visits, Ghost rides, Spring Steam Specials to their Santa Steam Specials in December, plus many more.

As one of the leading attractions in the county, the West Midland Safari & Leisure Park holds many events throughout the year, including fireworks in November and a Santa’s Grotto in the run up to Christmas.

The Love Worcester Heritage Festival takes place in February in Worcester City during half term, with lots on offer at the heritage sites including Worcester Cathedral, The Commandery, Tudor House and many more.

 

Refine Your Search

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 locations
  • Kidderminster

    New year, New Courses.

    Saturday 22nd December 2018 - Tuesday 31st December 2019 10:00am - 1:30pm

    After closing its doors for a short break the Museum of Carpet will open on Tuesday 2nd January 2019. This year the museum will be hosting a wide range of art and craft courses, children’s holiday activities, tours, lectures and talks.
  • Worcester

    May The Toys Be With You Exhibition

    Saturday 20th July 2019 - Saturday 14th September 2019 10:30am - 4:30am

    From a galaxy far, far away comes an absolute must-see for fans of Star Wars and the silver screen – an exhibition of one of the UK’s finest collections of vintage Star Wars toys and original cinema posters.
  • Worcester

    Summer at The Commandery

    Tuesday 23rd July 2019 - Friday 30th August 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm

    Throughout the summer, discover The Commandery and it’s gardens with our new Explorer Backpacks and activity booklets! Choose out of three backpacks to step back in time as a Civil War soldier, Medieval Pilgrim or Victorian Explorer.
  • Cheltenham

    Knight School

    Saturday 27th July 2019 - Sunday 1st September 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm

    Bring your little ones for a whole summer of fun at Sudeley Castle & Gardens, learning what it takes to be a real knight
  • Worcester

    WGC Summer Sessions

    Monday 29th July 2019 - Friday 23rd August 2019 10:00am - 3:30pm

  • Stourport-on-Severn

    Sumer Fun-Junk Art

    Tuesday 20th August 2019 - Thursday 22nd August 2019 11:00am - 4:00pm

    Summer activities at Hartlebury Castle
  • Worcestershire Open Studios 2019

    Friday 23rd August 2019 - Monday 26th August 2019 9:00am - 6:00pm

    Meet artists and discover their work in 83 creative spaces across Worcestershire this August bank holiday
  • Stourport-on-Severn

    Awesome Owls & Fantastic Falconry

    Monday 26th August 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

    Bank Holiday Monday event at Hartlebury Castle
  • Stourport-on-Severn

    Summer Fun-Feathered Friends

    Tuesday 27th August 2019 - Thursday 29th August 2019 11:00am - 4:00pm

    Summer Fun activities at Hartlebury Castle
  • Worcester

    Stick Man

    Tuesday 1st October 2019 - Wednesday 2nd October 2019 10:30am - 5:30am

    ★★★★ "More fun than you can shake a stick at" Daily Mail
  • Stourport-on-Severn

    Hartlebury Halloween

    Tuesday 29th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019 11:00pm - 4:00pm

    Half Term Halloween children's activities at Hartlebury Castle
  • Worcester

    Rhubarb Theatre presents The Gruffalo – Interactive Storytelling

    Tuesday 29th October 2019 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

    ‘A mouse took a walk through the deep dark wood…’ …but it’s full of danger and he’s going to need to keep his wits about him!
  • Worcester

    Peace at Last

    Wednesday 30th October 2019 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

    Based on the picture book by Jill Murphy
  • Stourport-on-Severn

    Christmas at the Castle

    Saturday 7th December 2019 - Sunday 8th December 2019 11:00am - 4:00pm

    Christmas at the Castle for all the family

Refine Your Search

fa-

More of What's On

Family Events

Worcester City Events

History & Heritage Events

Theatre, Arts & Music Events

Eat & Drink Events

Sports & Leisure Events

Got An Event?

fa-

Explore

fa-

Stay

fa-

Food & Drink